Logan Council

Locksmiths around Logan Council

Hotline: (07) 3085 9211

The list below shows the suburbs in the local council area of Logan. If you’re looking for a professional locksmith and you’re located in any of these suburbs, please click on the suburb name. Remember help is just a call away.

Bahrs Scrub https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-bahrs-scrub.html
Bannockburn https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-bannockburn.html
Beenleigh https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-beenleigh.html
Belivah https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-belivah.html
Berrinba https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-berrinba.html
Bethania https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-bethania.html
Boronia Heights https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-boronia-heights.html
Browns Plains https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-browns-plains.html
Buccan https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-buccan.html
Carbrook https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-carbrook.html
Cedar Creek https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-cedar-creek-.html
Cedar Grove https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-cedar-grove.html
Cedar Vale https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-cedar-vale.html
Chambers Flat https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-chambers-flat.html
Cornubia https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-cornubia.html
Creastmead https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-creastmead.html
Daisy Hill https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-daisy-hill.html
Eagleby https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-eagleby.html
Edens Landing https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-edens-landing.html
Forestdale https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-forestdale.html
Greenbank https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-greenbank.html
Heritage Park https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-heritage-park.html
Hillcrest https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-hillcrest.html
Holmview https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-holmview.html
Jimboomba https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-jimboomba.html
Kingston https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-kingston.html
Logan Central https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-logan-central.html
Logan Reserve https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-logan-reserve.html
Logan Village https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-logan-village.html
Loganholme https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-loganholme.html
Loganlea https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-loganlea.html
Marsden https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-marsden.html
Meadowbrook https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-meadowbrook.html
Mount Warren Park https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-mount-warren-park.html
Mundoolun https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-mundoolun.html
Munruben https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-munruben.html
New Beith https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-new-beith.html
North Maclean https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-north-maclean.html
Park Ridge South https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-park-ridge-south.html
Park Ridge https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-park-ridge.html
Priestdale https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-priestdale.html
Regents Park https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-regents-park.html
Rochedale South https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-rochedale-south.html
Shailer Park https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-shailer-park.html
Slacks Creek https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-slacks-creek.html
Springwood https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-springwood.html
Stockleigh https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-stockleigh.html
Tamborine https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-tamborine.html
Tanah Merah https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-tanah-merah.html
Underwood https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-underwood.html
Veresdale Scrub https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-veresdale-scrub.html
Waterford West https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-waterford-west.html
Waterford https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-waterford.html
Windaroo https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-windaroo.html
Woodridge https://bestlocksmithbrisbane.com.au/locksmith-woodridge.html

Locksmith services Brisbane - lock pickinglocksmith residential brisbaneresidential locksmith Brisbane

History of Logan

The Commandant of the Moreton Bay Penal Settlement, Captain Patrick Logan. Patrick Logan was a compulsive explorer and in 1826 on his first expedition he discovered the Logan River. Logan noted the river was well suited to large-vessel traffic and was a first-class avenue to access the high-quality arable land along its banks. He named the country Darling, in honour of the Governor. The Governor renamed the river after Logan.

The penal settlement based in Brisbane was closed in 1841 and the land was quickly taken up by squatters. The first leases of land in the Logan area were issued from 1849 and immigration was encouraged following the separation from NSW in 1859. The declaration of the Logan and Eight Mile Plains Agricultural Reserves in 1862 led to extensive settlement of the area. German immigrants arrived in batches from the 1864 onwards. Generous land orders for immigrants in Queensland created a drawcard in the possibility of owning their own farm.

A cotton gin, which was converted to a sugar mill, was built at Loganholme in 1867. Cotton growers faced problems with both the weather and a lack of available labour despite the introduction of Kanaka labour. By the 1870s few working cotton plantations remained along the Logan River. While this crop was marginally successful, between 1866 and 1874, sugar was soon to become the staple industry.